A total of 24,584 people nominated this year alone and the results are finally in for the National Diversity Awards, with an astonishing 124 nominees being recognised for their various achievements nationwide.

The National Diversity Awards 2018 finalists are as follows:

Positive Role Model Award for Age

Sally Kingdon | Callum Carr | Anaya Kamara | James Middlehurst | Jade Sutton | Abdul-Karim Adbullah, Siena Castellon | Ricky Kandohla

Positive Role Model Award for Disability

Rachel Jury | Dr Robert Gurney | Lorna Fillingham | Nana Marfo | Melissa Johns | Cameron Osburn | Sophie Ward | Stuart Thompson

Positive Role Model Award for Gender

Katie Kelleher | Leanne Pero | Alex Storer | Anna Smith Higgs | Rachael Pearson | Julie Baker | Georgia Powell | Gill Leno

Positive Role Model Award for LGBT

Tracy O’Hara | Shaun Dellenty | Khakan Qureshi | Jason Jones | Abbey Kiwanuka | Virginie Assal | Rebecca Tallon De Havilland | Sgt Guy Lowe-Barrow

Positive Role Model Award for Race, Religion & Faith

Naomi Grant | Nilesh Dosa | Aba Graham | Mothiur Rahman | Salma Bi | Billy Yu-Lok Ng | Manraj Othi | Robert Kasanga

Community Organisation for Age

Merseyside Scouts | The Renewal Trust | Opening Doors London | Manchester Cares | Strength Within Me (S.W.I.M) Foundation | Arran Youth Foundations | Birmingham Youth Sports Academy (BYSA) | Manchester Cares | Buddy Up

Community Organisation for Disability, sponsered by Able Magazine

Hypo Hounds | SupERkids | ADHD Foundation | Autism Rocks | Spinal Unit Recreational Fund | Zebedee Management | The Barrie Wells Trust | Fightback4Justice

Community Organisation for Gender

Colouring Outside the Lines | Body Positive | MenTalkHealth | WomenCentre | All Women’s Network | Volunteer Matters SAFE project | Action Breaks Silence | Savera UK

Community Organisation for LGBT

My Genderation | Breakout Youth | The Proud Trust | Safe Haven | SAIL NI | AZ Magazine | KCC Live | Mosaic LGBT Youth Centre

Community Organisation for Race, Religion & Faith

3FF | KeshetUK | Mary Seacole House | Rosetta Arts | Black History Walks | Chineke! Foundation | Kick It Out | Wirral Change

Community Organisation for Multi-Strand

RJC Dance | iichild | Active Recovery | Feed the Homeless | Grant a Smile | St. Johns Centre | Barton Peveril Equality | Diversity and Inclusion Group | Radio Reverb

Entrepreneur of Excellence

Rossie Stone | Andrew Slorance | Jullian Kowalchuk | Geoff Holt MBE | Chris Jelev | Ndu Uchea | Jude Philip | Tanya Laird

Diverse Company

Morgan Sindall | Yorkshire Water | LM-JV | West Yorkshire Police | Cheshire Constabulary | Reed Smith LLP | Touchstone | TransPennine Express | Gateshead College | Sandwell & West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Celebrity of the Year

John Bishop | Anna Friel | Sir Trevor McDonald OBE | June Sarpong MBE | Warwick Davis | Fearne Cotton | Sir Lenny Henry CBE | Clare Balding OBE | Lee Ridley AKA Lost Voice Guy | Thandie Newton

Lifetime Achiever

Anne Ross | Tony Carlisle | Dionne Johnson | Alan Bell | Maggie Georgopoulos | Lewis Turner | Juney Muhammad | Anthony Durrant MBE JP

Congratulations to all of our nominees, we wish you the very best of luck at the ceremony.

Secure your place at the UK’s grandest celebration of diversity

Community organisations and role models from across the UK will head to the breathtaking Liverpool Anglican Cathedral on 14th September to witness the countries 2018 winners being crowned the best of British diversity.

Tickets are now on sale for The National Diversity Awards 2018. Join us for an evening filled with life changing role models, celebrity guests and special performances. Shortlisted nominees will receive a complimentary place at the ceremony.

To show your support, book your place today: